Skip to content
LongevityGraded

Review

Peter MD Review: Sermorelin, NAD+ and TRT Costs, Graded

Peter MD sells sermorelin at $585 a quarter and NAD+ at $369 a course. Its $79 TRT headline is the twelve-month rate; month-to-month is $139.

Researched & graded by · Lead Reviews Analyst
Last graded
On this page

The one-sentence version

Peter MD sells sermorelin at $585 for a twelve-week supply and injectable NAD+ at $369 for an eight-to-ten-week supply, and it advertises testosterone therapy at $79 a month — a figure you can only get by paying for twelve months at once. The real month-to-month rate is $139, and even that is billed two months up front. It grades B, 9 points out of 14, and it is a partner here.

What Peter MD is, and who it's for

Peter MD is a physician-prescribed telehealth brand selling six lines from one account: testosterone therapy, erectile dysfunction, weight loss, GLP-1s, men's hair loss, and the two products this ranking actually grades — sermorelin and injectable NAD+.

That breadth is the appeal. Most rows here sell one thing; a buyer who wants sermorelin now and may want testosterone in a year does not need a second account, a second intake or a second card on file. It is also the risk: a menu this wide is a menu where the longevity line is not the main business, and the pricing shows it.

The buyer this suits already knows which product they want and is comfortable paying for a block of supply rather than a month of service. If you want a single flat figure that covers the clinician, the medication and the follow-up, look at what longevity care actually costs before you start here.

What you actually pay

Sermorelin$585 / 12 weeks (~$195/mo)
Sermorelin, short$211.65 / 4 weeks
NAD+ injectable$369 / 8–10 weeks (~$147–184/mo)
Testosterone, month-to-month$139/mo, first two billed together
Testosterone, 12-month$79/mo, paid a year ahead
Baseline labs$95, bought separately
Consult in the priceNot stated
PharmacyTwo named, neither classified
From Peter MD's published pricing.

What it actually costs

Sermorelin. $211.65 for a four-week supply, or $585.00 for a twelve-week supply against a stated regular price of $634.95. The twelve-week block works out at roughly $195 a month — cheaper per month than the four-week option, which is the point of it.

NAD+ injectable. $369.00 for two 200mg/ml vials, described as an eight-to-ten-week supply. That range is the whole problem with the figure: the same $369 is $184 a month if it lasts eight weeks and $147 if it lasts ten. Peter MD does not resolve which, because the supply is estimated rather than dispensed on a schedule.

Testosterone. Three plans, and the gap between them is the largest on this page. The monthly plan is $139 a month, billed two months then monthly. Six months brings it to $109. Twelve months brings it to $79 — the number the page leads with, marked "Most Popular." A baseline lab panel is sold separately at $95, discounted from $190.

One piece of arithmetic worth doing yourself. All three testosterone cards print a "regular price" of $1,668 or $834 — which is simply $139 a month multiplied by the term. So the monthly plan, at $139, advertises "$600 Yearly Savings" against a regular price identical to its own twelve-month total. The twelve-month plan's saving is real: $948 against $1,668 is $720 a year, exactly as the card says, though the "28.78%" printed beside it understates a discount that is actually about 43%.

None of this makes the prices bad. Sermorelin at $195 a month and NAD+ around $147–$184 sit mid-field in our graded ranking. It makes them prices you have to compute rather than read.

What's included, and what isn't

A licensed provider reviews your intake before anything ships — the NAD+ page describes it as answering health questions and consulting with a provider, with no in-person visit. What Peter MD does not publish anywhere is whether that review is paid for by the product price or billed separately. This is the single largest reason it grades B rather than A: the same test that costs Shed and MadeMed their marks costs Peter MD four points here.

Also not included: ongoing human support. There is no nurse line, coaching or messaging tier described on the product pages. And nothing here measures whether the protocol did anything — the $95 panel is a baseline you buy, not a follow-up you are given.

Clinical oversight and the pharmacy

Peter MD does something most of this field will not. Section 23 of its terms is headed "Pharmacy Disclosure" and names two facilities outright, with street addresses and phone numbers: Absolute Pharmacy, 16011 N Nebraska Ave #103, Lutz, FL 33549, and Partell Pharmacy, 5835 S. East Ave, Las Vegas, NV. Fewer than half the rows on our scorecard name a dispensing pharmacy at all.

Two caveats keep that from earning full marks. First, neither pharmacy is classified: a search of the site returns no mention of section 503A or 503B, so which regulatory regime prepares your vial is not stated. That distinction is not academic — a 503B outsourcing facility must follow current good manufacturing practice, and a 503A compounding pharmacy specifically need not1. Either way the medication is compounded, and FDA is explicit that compounded drugs are not FDA-approved and that it does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality before marketing1.

Second, section 24 of the same terms says prescriptions "are sent electronically to a pharmacy of the patient's choosing," which sits oddly beside naming two. Both statements can be true; a buyer who cares which pharmacy fills their order should ask at intake rather than assume.

What the research says, in short

Sermorelin, NAD+ and testosterone are three different stories. Sermorelin raises your own growth hormone, but whether that improves anything you would notice in healthy older adults is unproven. Human evidence that injected NAD+ slows aging is thin. Testosterone treats diagnosed low testosterone; it is not a longevity therapy for men whose levels are normal. The detail is in sermorelin for longevity, NAD+ for longevity and testosterone and longevity.

Where it's weak, and who should skip it

  • You want a price you can read rather than compute. Two of the three longevity products are sold as blocks of estimated supply, and the headline testosterone rate requires a year up front.
  • You want the consult fee stated. It isn't, anywhere.
  • You live in an excluded state. Sermorelin is not available in Alabama or Idaho; NAD+ adds Louisiana. Exclusions differ by product, so check the one you want rather than the brand.
  • You want measurement built in. Labs are a separate $95 purchase, and no follow-up testing is part of any plan.

The verdict, against the rubric

Nine points out of fourteen: four for price transparency, four for a genuine longevity line, one for naming its pharmacies without classifying them, and zero each for clinical oversight and included human support. That is a B — a real, broad, physician-prescribed service whose published terms leave two of the five things we grade unstated.

If you want the sermorelin, $585 a quarter is a fair published price from a company that will tell you which pharmacy might fill it. If you want a single number that covers everything, this is not the provider for it — compare it against the other graded providers before you commit twelve months to anything.

Compare Peter MD with

We may earn a commission through these links, at no extra cost to you. Disclosure

B

Featured partner

CoreAge Rx $93–$99/mo (starting rates)

Visit CoreAge Rx

See every graded provider ↗

Frequently asked questions

Is Peter MD legit?

Yes. Peter MD is an operating physician-prescribed telehealth service, and on pharmacy disclosure it is more forthcoming than most of the field: section 23 of its terms names Absolute Pharmacy in Lutz, Florida and Partell Pharmacy in Las Vegas, Nevada, with street addresses and phone numbers. Our B grade is not a fraud judgment. It reflects two things a buyer can check: the site never states whether the clinician review is paid for by the product price, and neither named pharmacy is identified as operating under section 503A or 503B.

How much does Peter MD sermorelin cost?

Peter MD lists it at $211.65 for a four-week supply, or $585.00 for a twelve-week supply against a stated regular price of $634.95. The twelve-week block is roughly $195 a month, which makes it the cheaper route per month. Sermorelin is not available in Alabama or Idaho.

Is Peter MD's $79 testosterone price real?

It is real, but only on a twelve-month plan paid a year ahead. The month-to-month rate is $139 a month, and the monthly plan's own card says it is billed two months then monthly, so there is no true one-month entry point. Six months brings it to $109. A baseline lab panel is a separate $95 purchase, discounted from $190.

How much does Peter MD NAD+ cost per month?

There is no monthly price. NAD+ is $369.00 for two 200mg/ml vials described as an eight-to-ten-week supply, so the effective cost is a range rather than a figure: about $184 a month if the supply lasts eight weeks, about $147 a month if it lasts ten. Peter MD does not say which, because the supply is estimated rather than dispensed on a fixed schedule. NAD+ is unavailable in Alabama, Idaho and Louisiana.

Does Peter MD say which pharmacy fills the prescription?

It names two. Section 23 of the terms, headed 'Pharmacy Disclosure,' lists Absolute Pharmacy at 16011 N Nebraska Ave #103, Lutz, FL 33549 and Partell Pharmacy at 5835 S. East Ave, Las Vegas, NV, both with phone numbers. What it does not say is whether either operates under section 503A or 503B — a search of the site returns no mention of either — and section 24 separately states that prescriptions are sent to a pharmacy of the patient's choosing. If it matters to you which facility compounds your vial, ask at intake.

References

  1. U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2025). Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers ('Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved'; 503A pharmacies are not subject to CGMP requirements). FDA — Human Drug Compounding.

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.